Monday, April 4, 2016

A huge thank you from Team Clean!

Team Clean would like to extend the MOST enormous thank you to the organisations, businesses and individuals that made the 2016 expedition possible. Cleaning these incredibly remote ecosystems doesn’t come cheap, and without the incredible support of these fine people, we wouldn't have been able to remove 82,815 pieces of rubbish from the spectacular World Heritage beaches of Southwest Tasmania.

A big shout out to our sponsors: Southern Ocean Adventures, Patagonia, Pennicott Wilderness Journeys, Wildcare Tasmania, Moo Brew, Gillespies Ginger Beer, Miellerie Unheated Honey, Bookend Trust, Wursthaus, Simmons Wolfhagen, AWM Electrical and Data Suppliers, Mona, Tasmanian Abalone Council, Hill Street Grocers, Modern Musician, Tasmanian Seafood Industry Council and the Tasmanian Rock Lobster Fisherman's Association. You are wonderful and we love you!

2016 saw the biggest ever response to our Pozible crowdfunder. We were completely bowled over by the overwhelming generosity of so many legends from across Australia and beyond. Team Clean would like to thank the following fabulous humans for their invaluable support.

Lachie McKenzie, Steve Biddulph, Robyn Thomas, Cindy Needham and Tom Scown, Daphne Dhimitri, Marg Lothian, Diane and Richard Majewski, Lesley Geraghty, Lotte Kronborg, Louise Williams, Stevo Heggie and Mel Shepherd, Bill Harvey, Gra Murdoch, Joelie Ryan, Deborah Roslyn Hiller, Christopher Szaday, James, Leo Berzins, Megan McMurchy, Lynne Head, Robert, Luuk Veltkamp, Sue-Ellen Smith, Elaine Lockwood, Grant Hill, Lorraine Ashdown, Beth Beveridge, Sangeeta Lall, Bec Williams, Rebecca Thomson, Judanne Simpson, Julieanne Richards, Jessie Meaney-Davis, Penni Rockliff, Fay Bannah, Suitcase Murphy, Nicole Moylan, Jenni Brammall, Michael Honey, Alice Graham, Ed Henty, Vivian Tng, Colleen Combs, Rebecca Kelley, Candice Allen, Tom Hartney, Jelena May, Kerry Sackett, Yvette Watt, Rachel Edwards, Robyn Bartley, Lee Peters, Rowan, Andrew Hulghes, Rowena Morrison, Caitlin Phillips-Peddlesden, Edwina Brown, Shane Westmore, Andy Sullivan, Gerard Pidoto, Sean Fishlock, Narelle Couper, Antje Janssen, Warren Ballinger, John Harrison, Robbi Bishop-Taylor, Cullen Pope, Bill Aronson and Nicole Hunter.

And some wonderful peeps who would prefer to remain anonymous.

Thank you. All of you. 

You are an amazing bunch of absolute champions. We couldn’t have done it without you. 

Lots of love,
Team Clean